Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Miscommunication maybe

on June 2, 2008

It could be that Chane and I had some miscommunication and I’m sure that is part of it. But, I think it is more the difference between what were each trying to accomplish with the argument. Well, I didn’t want an argument or disagreement and I very seriously doubt that Chane did either.

While chatting with him today,Chane said that if he could have gotten to me we’d have had it out Saturday night and that it probably would have ended up being funny. I couldn’t imagine why he would say or even think that so, I just asked him. He said that we both are stubborn and want to prove we are right. I told him he had that wrong with this. I didn’t need for him to believe I was right and justified in the way I felt. I needed him to understand why I felt as I did. And the whole time he was trying to prove to me he was right in that he thought he had told me about their plans. Not what I needed and it made things worse. Men….

He and I are going to have to work on this. In most things we understand each other rather well. This appears not to be one of them. I need him to understand that I don’t always have to be right or to even prove him wrong. I just need him to understand where I am coming from. Or to at least make an honest attempt to do so.

Leave a Reply

