Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Our anniversary

on July 8, 2008

6/24/2008

Our quad’s one year anniversary was yesterday. (We chose the date we all got matching rings.) We had a very nice weekend together. Went to a house in the woods, by the river Friday evening. Came out of the woods Saturday to spend the day. We went shopping, checked out the home brewing store, ate at the same place Chane and I tried on our date and watched a movie. We had a good time and didn’t feel rushed at all. Sunday was just a lazy day the the house. Dirk, Chane and I all like storms. While I’ve spent many days in bed with Dirk while it rained, I’ve never had the opportunity to do so with Chane …nor do I believe Dirk has with Arwen. Sunday during the storm, Chane and I raised the window to hear it all better while we laid and talked.

On the whole, it was a great weekend even though I had an anxiety attach at the mall Saturday (I’d been feeling a bit edgy and strange the whole week but didn’t recognize the signs like usual). After the attach I had a much calmer, fun attitude. Also, Dirk and Arwen were working on an issue. It didn’t boil over to Chane and I and affect our time together. And mostly didn’t cause Dirk and Arwen to not enjoy their selves.

I’d say the weekend was a big success.

Leave a Reply

