Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Hurting

on July 31, 2009

ist1_8267000-broken-heart-shapeChane has a flirtation going on with a young girl that used to date my oldest son. He’ll eventually at least have sex with her I feel. Which is fine (just I think he made a poor choice). It’s just that tonight he treated me like Dirk did when he first met Arwen. Ashamed to be with me around her.

Both Dirk and I got the feeling the two of them were just going to sit back and see where things went with the five of us tonight after supper. While I understand how it would be difficult for her to come out and tell me that, Chane should have told me his plans. When I explained to him how he had made me feel, he got defensive and started placing the blame on me. Just like Dirk used to.

I do not want to go through this again. Someone hurting me and taking me for granted and settling for me when he can’t have who he really wants. They both want the in your face flirts and that isn’t me at all.

I hurt really bad right now. And since Dirk told me he noticed a lot of the same things, I know it isn’t all in my head.

Leave a Reply

