Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Things are working

on August 19, 2009

stock-photo-abstract-phoenix-tail-rays-shine-on-dark-background-25703125

I have a phoenix tattoo…to represent the phases of my life that have passed and those that have been born from them.

I am feeling a bit like that about my relationship with Chane. Calming down was the best thing to do. Though I didn’t expect to talk this weekend about anything…wanting to let things cool down. But Sunday night, Chane himself brought some things up. I could tell he had been thinking about things just from his behavior and for him to start the talk was unusual. The behavior and the talk made me feel that he really had been listening to me and once we stopped fighting he had a chance to think about things. We both did.

The four of us had a great weekend on our trip to see my oldest son and his new wife. We shopped for their apartment Saturday and the six of us went out for fun that night. A productive, fun and reconnecting weekend.

Leave a Reply

