Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Our Merry-go-round

on August 27, 2009

78584985 If I didn’t love my men so much I would definitely get tired of the merry-go-round ride we seem to get on too frequently.

Ok, I mentioned earlier in the week the poly meet and greet we are finally going to be able to attend together. When Dirk mentioned something about seeing Arwen tonight during his phone call with her this morning, she said Chane hadn’t said anything to her about it. However, the last time we were all four together we all four talked about this. I put it on the shared google calendar we have and I even sent out email reminders to the other three yesterday. How can she say she didn’t know anything about this?

I mean, three ways for her to know and she claims it is a surprise to her? We TALKED….an actual conversation between the four of us…the “holy” communication, we all have access and can add to the calendar…made for things just like this…so that something getting passed along by word of mouth to all the others wasn’t relied upon, and I sent a freaking email to all of them. She checks her email frequently. What is the deal here?

The drama of it? Well, that’s that someone said something to her (at this point I think it was Chane) and now she has sent me text messages. First one, for me to call her when I have a free moment so that she can talk to me. Second one, (sent before I had the first one read) to say nevermind. Third one, to tell me that it is just one of those days where she can’t do anything right.

How many times have I heard the last one? Too many to count. It’s her I feel sorry for myself because I think everyone is jumping on me text. Ok, that was ugly. The truth but it came out ugly. It’s just that I am tired of not being able to go one week it seems without some drama.

Leave a Reply

