Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

He Misses Me

on September 22, 2009

CYI0201245_Veer

I’ve been sharing how I just don’t know if Chane wants to see me or not. That he makes me feel that the quad relationship is more important to him than our dyad relationship.

Yesterday, out of the blue, he sent me a text that said he loves me and he misses me. A really big grin broke out on my face at that. Today I mentioned that I would ask him to meet me Friday night but I know they are basically down to one car since their youngest has been using the other one. He said he would check to see if something could be worked out. He said you know I want to see you. I told him that, no, I didn’t always know that but I’m more than glad he does.

Men. Why would he assume I would know he wants to spend time with just me if he doesn’t communicate that to me?

I’m feeling good that he told me these things without prompting on my part.

It’s a good day.

Leave a Reply

