Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Children and Irresponsibility

on October 5, 2009

SPI1721253_VeerHow is it that from one day to the next one of my children can be making mature decisions and have his life going well and then acting so irresponsibly that his life is now in a complete mess?

And part of his irresponsibility is not talking with us about things even though the decisions he made today directly affect us. In fact, he is being rude to us. And hanging up when we try to reach him.

Yes, that angers me to no end. But also we are more than worried about him and his wife. He calls when he needs things from us. But today, he is calling my mother and worrying her. And, truthfully, I feel it is because he doesn’t want to face us with what he has done and where they have landed.

Anger and worry are not calming at all. They are both stressful. Having to deal with them at the same time is double the whammy. Especially when you do not know all the facts. Just the worst of the consequences. And we aren’t even sure of what all this means to us in regards to responsibilites that will fall to both his parents.

I love my children but I really think I didn’t raise them well.

Leave a Reply

