Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Chane’s Tattoo

on December 8, 2009

Chane has had a back piece since before I’ve known him. For various reasons, he hasn’t been able to get it finished until now.

I’ve always encouraged him to do so.

He has been there while I, Dirk and Arwen have gotten tattoos. He hasn’t had any work since we’ve been together (of any kind including a tattoo that represents his poly relationship in some way the way the rest of us have).

This weekend he knew he was going to be getting work done soon. I even asked did he want to go while we were together. I would have liked to have been with him. (A side note of importance to me is that he asked to be there when I got the tattoo to represent him.)

He went to get work done last night. Didn’t tell me he was going until he and Arwen were already there and he was under the needle. Dirk had called him while he was uptown and suggested I call when he got back. Chane didn’t call me. He had me call him.

I told him today that I would have come up there if he had let me know he was getting it done. He said I wasn’t feeling well. Not that bad but it should have been my choice.

So, even if it is a bit unreasonable, I’m a bit hurt. And he didn’t ask me to come see it tonight. But he did show his tattoo to two people at work. Women but just friends totally. He hasn’t even sent me a picture to see.

And once again, the man just didn’t seem to be able to acknowledge that he had hurt my feelings with this when talking with him today.

Leave a Reply

