Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Polyamory in the News


Polyamory in the News.

Finally catching up and sharing some things with you in case you don’t subscribe.

Leave a comment »

I’m Sick and Feeling Stressed and Sorry for Myself


I’m sick and stressing to have missed work today because I have some deadlines to take care of.

I’ll go to work tomorrow but I also have to go back to the doctor. This is the first time I’ve been sick really since I started taking blood pressure medicine and I’m ashamed to say it didn’t not even enter my head not to take anything over-the-counter for the symptoms until I could get into see the doctor. I still feel bad after my shots today but I won’t be taking any more OTC meds.

I was sick the whole time we got to spend time with Arwen and Chane. Though I’ll admit it wasn’t as bad at the beginning. I do not require, or want, a lot of special attention when I’m sick. It took Dirk years to get that and now he is good about letting me just ask if I need something. Chane doesn’t have the same nurturing personality that Dirk does and he, therefore, doesn’t hover the way Dirk used to. Once again, I’m a lucky woman it seems. Both my men took care of me this weekend in just the right way.

I just feel a little sorry for myself because I don’t feel good and I don’t want to start the new year off sick. I don’t want this to be a sign of how my year is going to progress. And, I know myself, I may not have ever thought of that if I weren’t feeling so bad. And that also tells me that I should probably end this post before I start thinking really weirdly out loud and scare any one who may be reading. LOL

Leave a comment »

Made it Through The Holidays


We’ve made it through the holidays.

I haven’t posted in so long that I’m not sure where to begin. The hardest part I guess….it’s the first visit my mother has made since I came out to my family. She has acted a bit strangely. Mostly toward Dirk I think. I have found out that she and my sisters feel I am only going this to “keep” Dirk and that he and I are headed toward divorce. I wasn’ t comfortable bringing up Chane or Arwen’s name at all. In this respect, my holidays were on the sad side.

The four of us had to schedule a few hours in which to exchange gifts since we had things planned with family in separate states. I would love for a day to come when we don’t have to do any scheduling like this.

Plans for New Year’s Eve had to be changed a few times but we all worked that out and still managed to have a rather nice time.

We are all together for the weekend right now. We are like old married couples these days. We have settled into routines of sorts I guess and that isn’t a bad thing. We are comfortable with each other for the most part.

Leave a comment »