Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Blood Pressure Control

on April 1, 2010

About a year ago I went to the doctor for a sinus infection I believe it was and discovered I had high blood pressure. I was put on a low dose beta blocker and it worked for a while.

I’ve been having some issues that I didn’t attribute to the high blood pressure. I have anxiety/panic attacks and have for years. The high blood pressure is relatively new. I fell back on what I was familiar with to explain the health issues. Finally, Friday night it dawned on me that some of this could be my blood pressure as well.

Thank God I did that.

My blood pressure was dangerously high. It was all weekend. The weekend we spent with Chane and Arwen. It really put a damper on our plans but because my BP was so high, I truly had to take it easy in an effort to bring it down. Well, I ended up going to the doctor because I couldn’t get in under control. My meds have been increased twice this week and still this morning it is high. Even after taking the full dosage. I can not continue to come in and always around the Stage Two Hypertension.

Chane has high blood pressure at times and he really understood how I was feeling. Every one was sympathetic. He just could tell me which things I was going through that my blood pressure was directly related to.

Well, that’s really enough to say about this other than…this has truly scared me. And those in my life.

Leave a Reply

