Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Poetry

on April 3, 2010

It’s You I Like!

by Frederick ‘McFeely’ Rogers

It’s you I like,

It’s not the things you wear.

It’s not the way you do your hair,

But it’s you I like.

The way you are right now

The way down deep inside you

Not the things that hide you

Not your diplomas…

They’re just beside you.

But it’s you I like,

Every part of you,

Your skin, your eyes, your feelings,

Whether old or new.

I hope that you’ll remember

Even when you’re feeling blue,

That it’s you I like,

It’s you yourself, it’s you

It’s you I like!

2 responses to “Poetry

  1. Euphrates says:

    Teehee – I just scared my mate by singing this at him (I totally know the whole song, tune and all). .
    “What musical is that from?” he asked, raising an eyebrow.
    “Ummmm, honey, that’s Mr. Rogers”
    “Yes, love…that’s scary.”

    *grins*

    Thanks for the smile.

    • oneof4 says:

      You’re very welcome.

      I have some online friends that are just contemplating poly…well, he has feelings for someone but she doesn’t get it. I understand how she is feeling. Sharing Dirk sexually was fine. Emotionally was not. Then I realized that if he didn’t want to stay with me then he wouldn’t. He chose to be with me in the past, and now in the present. And plans on the future. Him having another love didn’t affect that. He chooses to be where he wants and who he wants to be with.

      This was just me finding a way to say that in a different way.

Leave a Reply

