Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Are You Stressed Out Right Now?

on January 10, 2011

With the Post a Day/ Post a Week Challenge, WordPress.com has been kind enough to offer up daily topics. Since I am not doing the daily post, there will be topics I don’t use. I’ll keep a list of them and may use older ones I’ve passed by at a later date. I still plan to post on poly issues as well. What I am thinking about, and it will be both difficult and fun, will be to take a random daily topic and see if I can apply it to polyamory. Who knows where that will lead my thoughts or what I may learn?

So, for topic #6 proposed by WordPress.com;

Are you stressed out right now? If so, why? If not, why not?

Yes, I am. Work-wise it’s a busy time of the year and I’m getting close to missing some deadlines because of software problems making things not balance.

This week I needed things to go well in order to accomplish enough to be out of the office for personal matters a couple of days.

The personal matters are stressful as so much has to be done in such a short amount of time.

Maybe I wouldn’t be so stressed if I weren’t still recovering from being sick and on antibiotics for two weeks (bronchitis sucks). Said medications have wrecked havoc with my body, From insomnia to stomach ailments. One more day of the meds and that will be all. Hopefully, my body will re-group quickly.

Relationship-wise, I’m not stressed. Things with hubby, Dirk, are good. Great. Things with Chane are in a holding pattern. And that’s been ok because I’ve been sick and not up to much. We’ve had contact via text messages (not the normal amount and not while Arwen was around for a while) but it’s been strained.

It’s odd I suppose but, I’m prepared for things to go either way. Better or over or different. I’m just not prepared for them to stay at the place they are now. Better would be closer to what we once envisioned, over is over, and different would be he’d still be in my life but the dynamics would be different. Friends with benefits maybe. And no longer exclusive. That gives the impression that things are more than they are. To myself more than to others.

Leave a Reply

