Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Mediating Relationships

on January 30, 2011

Dirk and Arwen had a lot of their talk yesterday. However, she wanted Chane to be there for it and offered Dirk the opportunity for me to be there as well. Chane came to get me since I had left the room to give them privacy and told me they wanted us to mediate.

I’m the one that did most of that. It was very stressful for me. I know how Dirk is feeling and I so have issues with Arwen. However, I do believe I did a pretty good job. They have a lot of work yet to do but I hope the things they both agreed to yesterday will help.

A few things were addressed to me and I think I handled those well, too. I don’t know that it actually solved anything but at least it has given Arwen food for thought on where I stand on a couple of things.

I have to say that I am thoroughly drained today. And a bit antsy. We spent the night with them last night and are still at their home. I believe Dirk would like to stay tonight since he and Arwen were so tired last night that neither of them were up to discussing the few things that should be talked about privately.

I’m still trying to sort out why I’m feeling so restless and I wondering if it is because I want to limit the amount of time I spend with Arwen and I’m getting more of it than I was really ready for this weekend. I suppose, in a way, that just can’t be helped.

Leave a Reply

