Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Days of Truth: Something You Hope You Never Have To Do

on March 30, 2011

As morbid as it sounds, the first thing that came to my head is most likely the one I’d dread the most.

I hope to never have to bury my children.

It is out of the natural order of things. I know that they’ll die one day but I’m supposed to go before they do. I’ve buried loved ones over the years. I can do that. I know the pain of it…of being left without them in your life. Grandmothers, aunts, uncles, friends etc. But I do not want to have to bury my children.

I came close once. They were both in a car wreck. A bad one. The youngest was the least hurt physically though he was the most effected mentally since he can remember the whole thing. The oldest was so close to death that they had him in a drug induced comma to help him get stable and all just so they could do surgery on him. It’s a miracle he is alive and that he is even walking.

I’m so thankful for that. Every time he tells me his back hurts (2 MAJOR surgeries on it), I tell him be thankful he can feel it and he is walking around.

No parent wants to see their children die and after coming so close to this, I know how it would affect me. And that is something I hope never to have happen in my life.

Leave a Reply

