Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Positive Affirmations

on April 5, 2011

I feel alive, energized and motivated to take on any task in front of me.

I need to start believing in the power of positive affirmations. I’ve had people tell me that in the past.

For example, saying “I’m skinny” when you want to lose weight type of thing? That has always seemed silly to me and maybe dishonest. I’m not skinny so I shouldn’t say that I am.

I’ve been thinking about the power our thoughts have over us lately. Just a few small things that has given me food for thought. I’m seeing the other side of this now I believe. Telling myself that I am skinny doesn’t mean I’m not aware of the fact that I need to lose weight. I means I’m thinking positive about the efforts I am making to achieve my weight loss. It means that I am projecting what my goal is. Not that I live in a reality of my own when I say that.

That’s actually quite a big thing for me to get to. I’m a realist for the most part. (Some say pessimist.) To say something positive in the hopes that it will come true is so out of character for me.

I’m going to try this out I believe. Just stay grounded. Not create an alternate universe where I believe what I am saying is the absolute truth and not understand why you can’t see that I am skinny just because I say that I am. 🙂

I’m hoping positive affirmations of many kinds help me with the work I am wanting to do on myself. I will concentrate on one aspect a day…or for several days at a time. I will not overload myself with affirmations that address more than on thing a day.

One response to “Positive Affirmations

  1. […] Positive Affirmations (lovingmorethanone.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

