Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Can You Really Get Rid of the Drama In Your Life?

on July 7, 2011

I’m fairly sure I’ve mentioned that I want to have less drama in my life. 😉

I’m starting to wonder if that is a possibility. I know that some drama could very well make you appreciate the non-drama times.

Dirk and I are doing fairly well on the drama issue in our personal lives. Outside sources are not so good.

Currently, both our children are going through things that qualify as drama and it is part of our lives since they are. The youngest, well, he lost his job and it looks like he has a lawsuit against them. While that’s well and good, it’s something to consider hard. Even knowing they are in the wrong, you have to think about the whole process and if it is worth the effort. But, I imagine that’s what many people hope you will feel.

The oldest. Well, he’s messed up again. Long story but he fucked around when he shouldn’t have.

Now, he did shit like that before his father and I started this lifestyle. What he does is cheating. Going to sit down and have a talk with him. For one thing, we don’t want him to believe we condone his behavior just because we aren’t monogamous. We are open and honest about with each other about what we do. He is being dishonest.

There always seems to be something going on at work for us as well.

So, is trying to have less drama in your life really a possibility? Is it doomed for failure? Are we lucky that Dirk and I personally aren’t having it in our relationship and we should just be happy with that?

Leave a Reply

