Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Happiness

on July 15, 2011

So, I have drama in my life. Thank goodness it isn’t MY drama. I don’t like seeing people I love make mistakes but there you go. What can I do about that? Nothing.

Dirk and I are taking steps to get our life as we want it. Sure, it gets held up at times because of the peripheral drama but we are consciously trying to get back into the world. And plain old platonic get togethers with friends are part of that. Just us getting social again is making us happy. Just us doing things again alone is making us happy.

What else is making me happy? I have friends that have made it through some crisises in their lives and are finally living happily again. 🙂 That makes me happy. More than one set of friends. Not only are they happy but, they are making poly work for them. Differently. And isn’t that what I’ve always said. Poly to you is what works for you. There isn’t just one way to do it.

I’m finding myself genuinely happy for these friends.

I belong to a yahoo group. Google+ seems to be the ground that we are all going to meet on to put faces to names and have live chats. That’s a good and happy thing. I’ve met some really nice people online in so many places. People that, thought I’ve never met them in person, I have a real interest in and care about what is happening to them. That makes me happy.

I have plans for the weekend. Not elaborate one. Not out of town together like we were planning. That didn’t work out. I’m thankful and happy to have the plans that I do.

I’m happy this week at work is almost over. It’s been a rough one. But you know what? I have a job and right now that’s saying a lot.

I hope each of you can find things you are happy about as well.

Leave a Reply

