Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Melancholy

on July 27, 2011

Last Thursday I reached to turn off my alarm clock and I’ve been in pain ever since. From a 9 on the scale of 1-10 (I reserve 10 for something I’ve never had before) to today’s 3-4.

Chiropractor has helped and I have another massage tomorrow that I feel will help as well. And I am having to wear a back stabilizer. It’s just been a long time it seems getting over this. Joints and muscles can be hard to heal.

I guess my age doesn’t help that. Or that I have a spine that curves wrong.

I just haven’t felt like checking in or doing much of anything. So, I’ve been bored and miserable. And feeling sorry for myself the last couple of days. I’m pulling myself out of that one though.

I’m having trouble distinguishing the types of pain I am in. I know the physical one. But I’ve been moody as well. Is that all due to my back issues or is part of that because Chane’s birthday is tomorrow?

And if so, how is it I made it through my birthday just fine without hearing from him but have been thinking all month about his birthday coming up?

What is wrong with me?

4 responses to “Melancholy

  1. Sharon says:

    Hugs!

    I have found that when my defenses are down, be it pain, illness, hormones, etc. small things all of a sudden become nearly overwhelming. I know when my kids are in pain, they are content to sit on the couch and watch tv or play video games and be cranky and demanding until they feel better. However, when I’m in pain, it effects me emotionally. I feel guilty for all the stuff I’m not doing , can’t work, can’t take care of my family, etc. on top of being cranky.

    Get well soon!

  2. IntrigueMe says:

    You’re just human is all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

