Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Communication a Must

on August 1, 2011

Dirk and I would never “get” each other if we didn’t talk. We talked some this weekend. I’ve had a lot rolling around in my brain. And poly wasn’t something I was going to pursue if he was where I “thought” he was.

First, he’s just being cautious about getting back out there. Yes, he had a spurt of doing so but it has made him step back and reevaluate if he was likely to let that get out of control the way it did the last time. And partly that is to protect me.

And if I’ve mentioned doing something with someone alone he says the right things but seems to draw into himself a bit. That’s him worrying about me. I got hurt. He knows I am just now dealing with what I hope will be the last of it. He doesn’t want that to happen again. But doesn’t want to stop me.

So, I was misunderstanding some things and he says he needs to work on the over protectiveness.

Me, I think I’d rather he be like that than to not give a shit about what happens to me. 🙂

Him, well, he is going to try to not do things in spurts and stops I believe. Just a slow pace.

Me, well, I’m going to see what feels right. And I’m thinking trying to have another primary relationship isn’t it for now. Hell, I hardly ever met anyone.

Leave a Reply

