Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Getting a Want

on August 26, 2011

It’s occasionally nice to get a want. Not a need but simply a want.

Years and years ago, Dirk used to have a motorcycle. He’s wanted another over that time but things just didn’t make it feasible. Money, family all sorts of things.

He purchased one today. (Picture not the actual one).  I’m very happy for him. I’m also happy he actually did this. As usual, the money could have been used for more practical things. However, we’ve been helping others met their needs lately. The money he got for the purchase was due to hard work on his part. Sacrifice. And I feel he deserves something for him.

It’s good for all of us to get a WANT once in a while. Whether it be something small or not. It’s uplifting.

 

4 responses to “Getting a Want

  1. IntrigueMe says:

    I like that you can let your husband buy something when he’s worked so hard for it, and not be resentful. I can’t stand it when I hear wives get upset about their husbands making purchases… especially since most of those who complain stay at home. Argh.

    • I’m not saying I won’t worry about him but I am NOT upset about the purchase of something for himself. He has a tendency to purchase things for others before himself. He’s waited to get this for years now and he deserves it.

  2. PolyamoryParadigm says:

    Congratulations! A new bike is on my want list as well, just waiting for the pennies to add up 🙂
    PP

Leave a Reply

