Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

Thought Question #697

on January 30, 2012

I’m enjoying these thought questions. Some I’m just finding interesting and others well, they make me think and possibly share more of myself with you than I would be. At least here lately. And they help this overworked mind stay writing.

One sentence version:

My relationship with my father is non-existent.

 

Longer version.

I have no contact with my bio dad. He left when I was very young and I did re-establish contact when I was an adult. He hadn’t changed but I could say at least I tried.

I have very limited contact with my step father. It would be none at all if possible. Seeing that he is still a part of my mother’s life and also that of my baby sister’s, there is some. I won’t go into the why’s of it all at this time. And I may have shared a little already but I’ll consider doing a whole post on it if I feel I can do it without compromising my autonomy.

I LOVE my father-in-law. He is my father figure. Thank you for him Dirk.

 

Leave a Reply

