Loving More Than One

Polyamory as it relates to my life and written from my perspective only. MY thoughts, feelings and opinions.

OMG

on April 30, 2012

I cannot believe I haven’t been here in over a month!

Starting a side business is an all consuming endeavor. Particularly when each thing you sell is hand crocheted. It is nothing for me to put in 40 hours a week at my “real” job and over 40 hours more at this one.

I’ll be honest, there are times I do NOT know what possessed me to try this. I didn’t have to listen to all the encouragement. But I’m in it. I have learned things through trial and error. Both good and bad. I have not found my true selling environment as of yet but I have ideas about that now. It’s all an adventure.

However, with so much going on, I do not have much time for Dirk and I at the moment (which we talked about this weekend) much less any other relationship.

I am still finding a bit of chat time for friendships though. Chane and I still talk. That’s a good thing.

I chat with my sisters a little less than normal but I still get the chance to stay in touch.

And I talk to my children. One of which has moved away for school. The other is going to start this month but hasn’t moved yet.

It’s just been a hectic busy time for me and time got away from me on my visiting here.

 


One response to “OMG

  1. IntrigueMe says:

    That’s life… 🙂 Sounds like amongst all that, you’re doing well. I hope so. 🙂

Leave a comment